Yay for us finally booking a DJ! We dragged our feet BIG TIME on picking out a DJ. When it was prime DJ-hunting time for us, our schedules just could not synchronize to meet with the DJ we were really wanting to book. I was kicking myself for not "booking blindly" with her. BUT- WITH THAT BEING SAID, I think that we really lucked out and we scored with our DJ. We did go over budget for what we were looking to spend, but in the end I think it will be worth it. We also have the option to light up the whole ballroom for a little bit more, but right now we are thinking that we might have already pushed the limit on our budget for DJ/lighting. No matter what, I think it will be great.

Picture
Enough jibber jabber, the DJ we chose (and the first one we met, actually) is Chad Alan Wandel of chadalanevents.com. I think he will do a great job. His goal is for everyone to have fun and to leave thinking, "Wow!" He is also comfortable working with the vendors all night to make sure things are flowing properly. That is a RELIEF for me! We are so excited to make our reception unique and fun for all of our guests, and we know that Chad will help us do that!




Leave a Reply.