So, today was a relatively productive day. We (me, Josh, and Lindsey- Josh's sister), went to the Gaylord Texan Bridal show. Our main goal was to go by and drop off our deposit check to our venue (who happened to be at the show). We got that done relatively quick and then went around focusing mainly on DJ booths. The DJ I was hoping to see was not there, but there were a few other DJs there that are definitely worth further investigation! :) On a side note, Gaylord Texan is beautiful! It was my first time to go.
     On our way back, we happened to pass by an antique store in Colleyville, so I told Josh to pull over and we got out for our milk glass hunt. This has been the funnest part for the wedding planning so far because I really feel like I'm purchasing something that adds a substantial touch to the way the reception will look. Since we still have about ten months (a little more) to hunt, we have the time to be picky about our selection when it comes to finding good deals. We definitely found a few good deals! All pieces pictured below for about $32. Not too shabby! We finally got some taller, skinnier vases to add for the centerpieces.
Picture



Leave a Reply.