Josh and I went to a local Goodwill on Saturday and we totally bought our very first milk glass vessel to use as centerpiece decor at our reception.
Picture
It had a few rusty looking stains on it, but I soaked it in hot water and dish soap and the stains (and the price tags) came off easily! $3.50 which isn't bad for a relatively unique piece.

To my family reading this- if you happen to be in a thrift or antique store, see if you can find unique milk glass vessels of any size and shape and I will totally pay you back! :)

Also, I was watching Whose Wedding is it Anyway yesterday and the Dallas wedding coordinator said that balloons are HORRIFIC for weddings! He said it was tacky and belonged in junior proms, not weddings. I definitely LOLed, but I have to admit that I actually really love balloons in weddings, depending on how it's used. I think it looks extremely cute to have a few of the super huge white balloons, like in this picture:
Picture
And how can anyone say that photos like this are not completely adorable?
Picture
Picture
Picture
3/16/2011 04:06:19 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply



Leave a Reply.