So, Josh and I went to check out Northeast Wedding Chapel this morning. It was a little more than our budget, but we thought we would take a look. We figured if they included different things or that if we really fell in love with it, it might be worth it to pay a little extra than what we had planned. We actually almost didn't go to see it, but we finally decided to just go have a look.
     It was really beautiful. Nice chapel, spacious dressing rooms, and a cute reception area. It also had a beautiful courtyard and a cute little patio. That being said, it didn't blow us out of the water. It was not as charming as Rose Chapel or The Country Abbey. It just looked really new and a little more formal than what we are looking for. I'm wanting a fun summer wedding with paper lanterns and cute vintage banners. Hanging things on walls or from ceilings are strictly prohibited at Northeast Wedding Chapel, but in reality it probably wouldn't have meshed well with that space anyway. I know it would be a beautiful place to get married for some couples, but it was definitely not for me and Josh. We are wanting something that we can put our own unique touches, or a building that obviously has a history.
     But, the trip wasn't totally wasted because I went to Goodwill and a huge antique store and I picked up some more milk glass. I'm still holding out on the larger vases, but these will be good for the smaller touches surrounding the larger pieces in the centerpiece. The two smallest ones in the front of the first picture are actually candle holders. I also got a really cute crystal serving platter (2nd and 3rd pic) as well as a large scalloped-edge goblet for a potential candy buffet (top left, 1st pic). Total price for everything: $30. Not bad!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Oh, and by the way, here are some inspiration pictures of milk glass centerpieces to give you an idea of what I'm going for.
Picture
Picture
Credit to Donnaaries for 2nd picture.
mom
7/29/2010 12:49:16 pm

Amber you have worked so hard on all this! I know that whatever you decide it will be gorgeous and so much fun for all. Now we have a reason to go into the Goodwills and the Thrift Stores!!

Reply
9/17/2010 12:39:26 pm

The reason I know this and you don't is because I'm younger and pure. So I'm more in touch with cosmic forces.《Sleepless in Seattle》

Reply
3/16/2011 04:34:06 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
3/20/2011 10:14:47 am

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If achievable, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new details. I have discovered it very valuable! I admiring time and effort you put within your weblog, due to the fact it's obviously one particular terrific place where I can locate great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/22/2011 07:06:42 pm

When the term ‘aviator sunglasses’ is used by people, in majority of the cases, the only brand they can identify with it is Ray Ban. Flaunted by celebrities like Tom Cruise, Rihanna, Cameron Diaz etc and made popular through movies like Top Gun, Ray Ban aviators are surely the most celebrated in the aviator sunglasses category.

Reply
4/30/2011 09:13:32 pm

Does anyone have any suggestions so we can make more features to build sites on Weebly? I'm just thinking, my website might end up in their hands, & they might make some of the features we suggested. One suggestion of mine.

Reply

After study several of the web websites on your personal internet web site now, and I really appreciate your technique of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark internet website list and is going to be checking back soon. Pls consider my web site likewise and told me if you agree.

Reply
8/8/2012 11:02:19 pm

I am lucky that I found this web blog, precisely the proper data that I was looking for!

Reply



Leave a Reply.